CCTA at IADT Graduation 16 November 2011

Graduates from the Multimedia, Audiovisual Media Technology, Psychology and Cyberpsychology programmes were presented with their parchments by Dr Annie Doona IADT President at the annual ceremony at the RDS on 16 November. Kevin Power was presented with his masters by research for his dissertation Evaluation of Cognitive Improvements using Technological and Text-based Skills Training Tools. Congratulations to all CCTA graduates.

Thanks to the School of Creative Technologies for sponsoring the Student of the Year prizes for each programme. Blackrock Education Centre sponsors the prize for the best educational project which was awarded to Kevin Bent of the Multimedia programme for his project VideoLearn, thank you. Finally Rosemary Fitzgerald a graduate of the BSc (Hons ) in Psychology Applied to Information Technology was awarded the IADT HETAC Student of the Year Medal, congratulations Rosemary.

Story submitted by:

Dr Marion Palmer

17 November 2011