NAIRTL Award of Teaching Excellence 2011

CCTA is delighted that Dr Marion Palmer Head of Department of Learning Sciences has been awarded a 2011 National Academy for the Integration of Research Teaching and Learning Award of Teaching Excellence. Marion was presented with the award by Minister of Education and Skills Ruairi Quinn at a ceremony in the Clock Tower, Marlborough St, Dublin on 7 November. Marion was nominated by Andrew Power Head of School of Creative Technologies. Dr Annie Doona President IADT, Dr Marian O Sullivan IADT Registrar, Dr Mark Riordan Head of Department of Technology and other IADT staff attended the ceremony.

Story submitted by:

Dr Andrew Power

12 November 2011